Mark your calendars!

When contemplating an "island," one might envision a gentle breeze and cool atmosphere. Conversely, the urban heat island (UHI) effect deviates from this expectation, giving rise to significant increments in air temperatures on a planet already grappling with warming trends.

EIT Urban Mobility is delighted to extend a formal invitation for your active participation in an enlightening webinar focused on Urban Heat Islands (UHIs). 

Event Details:

  •  Date: Tuesday, 21 November 2023
  •   Time: 5pm CET | 11am EST | 8am PST
  •   Location: Online (ZOOM)

Agenda:

  •  Understanding UHIs: Explore why Urban Heat Islands are crucial and their impact on cities and citizens.
  •  Mitigation Measures: Discover effective strategies to mitigate the consequences of UHIs.
  •  Career Insights: Gain valuable insights into building a successful career in urban sustainability.

Moderator: Nayla Saniour, All Things Urban

Panelists:

  • Carolyn Daher Urban Planning and Health Coordinator, Barcelona Institute for Global Health (ISGlobal)

  • Luis Tejero Encinas Deputy General Directorate of Energy and Climate Change for Madrid City Council

This enlightening webinar promises to expand your understanding of UHIs and unveil exciting career possibilities in the field of urban sustainability.

Registration is FREE, but spots are limited! Secure your place now by registering here https://www.eventbrite.de/e/urban-heat-islands-strategies-solutions-and-career-opportunities-tickets-749184028597?aff=oddtdtcreator?&utm_source=invite&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=webinar

Don't miss out on this opportunity to engage with experts, ask questions, and explore the world of Urban Heat Islands.