Every year the German Energy Agency dena recognises outstanding energy efficiency projects and concepts with its Energy Efficiency Award. The competition is open to private and public companies both in Germany and further afield. Entries to the 2019 competition can be submitted from the beginning of April until June 30th in one of the following four categories:

  • Energy transition 2.0
  • Energy efficiency: from clever to digital
  • Energy services and energy management
  • Energy efficiency concepts

The search is on for innovative approaches and concepts that enable real efficiency gains. The winners of the award will take home a share of a EUR 30,000 prize pot. Germany’s KfW Development Bank and Danfoss are supporting the award as partners. A project website will be available soon. In the meantime, questions can be sent to the Energy Efficiency Award Team. 

More details: GTAI Website