The 20th General Assembly of the Mobility and Logistics Cluster of the Basque Country (MLC ITS Euskadi) has renewed its Board of Directors and elected Eduardo Lasa (Ulma Handling Systems) as the new president of the Cluster, replacing Joaquín Acha (Autobuses La Unión), who remains as a member of the new Board of Directors. In addition, Imanol Mintegui(Algeposa), has been appointed as the new vice-president for the three-year term that is now beginning.

Regarding the associative life, the assembly has approved the accounts and the activity of the previous year, a year that has closed with 111 members, whose grouped turnover amounts to 11,468 million euros and represents 14.7% of the GDP of Euskadi. Of this figure, 28.4% comes from international markets and 3.5% is allocated to R&D&I activities, above the targets set by all regional and international bodies. New members were also welcomed: Autocares David, BABLE SmartCities, Grupo Cybentia, Novaltia and Smartlog Group.